

Home Search Collections Journals About Contact us My IOPscience

HITES 2012: 'Horizons of Innovative Theories, Experiments, and Supercomputing in Nuclear Physics'

This article has been downloaded from IOPscience. Please scroll down to see the full text article.

2012 J. Phys.: Conf. Ser. 403 011001

(http://iopscience.iop.org/1742-6596/403/1/011001)

View the table of contents for this issue, or go to the journal homepage for more

Download details:

IP Address: 141.211.173.82

The article was downloaded on 25/06/2013 at 20:27

Please note that terms and conditions apply.

HITES 2012 IOP Publishing

doi:10.1088/1742-6596/403/1/011001

Journal of Physics: Conference Series **403** (2012) 011001

Preface

This volume contains the contributions of the speakers of an international conference in honor of Jerry Draayer's 70th birthday, entitled "Horizons of Innovative Theories, Experiments and Supercomputing in Nuclear Physics". The list of contributors includes not only international experts in these fields, but also many former collaborators, former graduate students, and former postdoctoral fellows of Jerry Draayer, stressing innovative theories such as special symmetries and supercomputing, both of particular interest to Jerry. The organizers of the conference intended to honor Jerry Draayer not only for his seminal contributions in these fields, but also for his administrative skills at departmental, university, national and international level.

Signed: **Ted Hecht** University of Michigan



HITES 2012 IOP Publishing

Journal of Physics: Conference Series 403 (2012) 011001

doi:10.1088/1742-6596/403/1/011001

Scientific Advisory Committee

Ani Aprahamian University of Notre Dame
Baha Balantekin University of Wisconsin
Bruce Barrett University of Arizona
Umit Catalyurek Ohio State University

David Dean Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Jutta Escher (Chair) Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

Jorge Hirsch
David Rowe
University of Toronto
Brad Sherill
Joel Tohline
Edward Zganjar
UNAM, Mexico
University of Toronto
Michigan State University
Louisiana State University
Lousiana State University

Organizing Committee

Jeff BlackmonLouisiana State UniversityMark CaprioUniversity of Notre DameTomas DytrychLouisiana State University

Ana Georgieva INRNE, Bulgaria

Kristina Launey (Co-chair)

Gabriella Popa

James Vary (Co-chair)

Louisiana State University
Ohio University Zanesville
Iowa State University

Local Organizing Committee

Laura Linhardt Louisiana State University
Charlie Rasco Louisiana State University
Karen Richard (Coordinator) Louisiana State University