Thank You to Earth's Future Reviewers in 2018

Authors: Ben van der Plujim¹, Amir AghaKouchak², Guy Brasseur³, Michael Ellis⁴, Nancy Grimm⁵, Hong Liao⁶, Céline H Mari⁷, Paty Romero-Lankao⁸⁹

¹ Bruce R. Clark Collegiate Professor of Geology and Professor of the Environment University of Michigan (earthsfuture@agu.org)

² Civil & Environmental Engineering, University of California Irvine

³ Climate Service Center, Germany

⁴ British Geological Survey

⁵ Global Institute of Sustainability, Arizona State University

⁶ School of Environmental Science and Engineering, Nanjing University of Information Science and This is the author manuscript accepted for publication and has undergone full peer review but Technology head the diverse of National Redefine of National Redefine

Abstract:

Peer review is one of the most important professional activities for scientists, because it ensures the quality of science that is shared with colleagues and with the world. Reviewers generously donate their time and effort with the knowledge that they are key to sustaining scientific rigor. Earth's Future is fortunate to engage excellent reviewers that support the growth and reputation of our young journal as it receives and publishes high-quality, high-impact articles. We recognize the time, effort and dedication that each review requires and extend a heartfelt thank you to all of our reviewers. Last year, Earth's Future received 395 peer reviews from 297 individuals that are listed below; reviewers who contributed three or more reviews are recognized in italics. Our acceptance rate remains steady at ~40% while the number of submissions continue to increase at a healthy pace (269 in 2018).

Thank you all for your important and valued contributions to our science in 2018.

Referees for 2018

Individuals in italics provided three or more reviews for Earth's Future during the year.

Abatzoglou, John Adam, Paul Adamson, David

Aggarwal, Rimjhim

Allaire, Maura

Allan, James

Anderson, Ray

Anderson, Robert

Archer, Nicole

Arent, Doug

Bai, Xuemei

Barendrecht, Marlies

Barrett, Andrew

Barrett, Christopher

Bates, Susan

Bauer, Sebastian

Bausch, Julia

Beevers, Lindsay

Bilskie, Matthew

Blencker, Thorsten

Bloschl, Gunter

Bo, Zhang

Bogardi, Janos

Bond-Lamberty, Ben

Borgomeo, Edoardo

Bright, Ryan

Brown, Barbara

Brown, Molly

Busby, Jon

Call, Maia

Calvin, Katherine

Cao, Shixiong

Capps, Krista

Carter, Timothy

Chen, Guogian

Chen, Shutao

Chen, Yang

Cheng, Lijing

Cheung, Kwok Fai

Childers, Daniel

Chu, Hoang Long

Church, John

Conley, Andrew

Conley, Daniel

Corman, Jessica

Creutzig, Felix

Cui, Xuefeng

Daniell, Katherine

De Cian, Enrica

De Sherbinin, Alex

DeAngelis, Anthony

Denelzen, Michel

Depietri, Yaella

Depietri, Yaella

Di Baldassarre, Giuliano

Díaz-García, Ovel

Dong, Buwen

Dosio, Alessandro

Du, Mingxi

Du, Yan

Dumas, Marion

Durgadoo, Jonathan

Eastham, Sebastian

Ebi, Kristie

Ehsani, Nima

Ellis, Brian

Emmanuel, Kerry

Ezer, Tal

Fan, Jie

Feng, Ming

Forsell, Nicklas

Frantzeskaki, Niki

Frauenfeld, Oliver

Froelicher, Thomas

Fu, Joshua

Garcia, Margaret

Garrick, Dustin

Garschagen, Matthias

Gascard, Jean-Claude

Gherardi, Laureano

Giglio, Louis

Giuliani, Matteo

Gleeson, Tom

Godt, Jonathan

Goldstein, Benjamin

Gopal, Brij

Grassl, Hartmut

Greiner, Martin

Griggs, Gary

Guan, Dabo

Guneralp, Burak

Gurney, Kevin

Haensel, Stephanie

Hagen, Andrew

Hagen, Jon Ove

Hagen, Scott

Hallema, Dennis

Halvorson, Sarah

Hamstead, Zoe

Hanasaki, Naota

Hanna, Edward

Harms, Tamara

Haustein, Karsten

Herman, Jonathan

Higuera, Philip

Hingray, Benoit

Huang, Jianbin

Huang, Yao

Hurteau, Matthew

Hussey, Karen

Hutyra, Lucy

Ines, Amor

Irvine, Peter

Ito, Akihiko

Jaegermeyr, Jonas

Jean Baptiste, Nsengiyumva

Jeong, Seongeun

Jiang, Dabang

Jiang, Kejun

Jiang, Penghui

Jiang, Tong

Jiménez, Pedro

Jones, Julia Allen

Karoly, David

Katic, Pamela

Keeley, Jon

Khanna, Vikas

Khouakhi, Abdou

Kiely, Ger

Kim, Daeha

Kim, Seong-Joong

King, Andrew

Kittel, Tim

Knapp, Alan

Knutti, Reto

Koch, Florian Kompas, Tom Kopp, Robert Korup, Oliver Koven, Charles Kravitz, Ben Kren, Andrew Krissek, Larry A. Kumar, Sanjiv Kummu, Matti Kunkel, Kenneth Kurniawan, Jude H. Lankford, Bruce Lannerstad, Mats Lenzen, Manfred Li, Ke Li, Qingxiang Lintner, Benjamin Liu, Huan Lo, Min-Hui Lockley, Andrew Lonsdale, Kate Lorenzo-Trueba, Jorge Luedeling, Eike Ma, Wenqi MacDonald, Graham MacMartin, Douglas Madramootoo, Chandra Mañez Costa, María Mari, Celine Markham, Jennifer Markolf, Samuel Martina, Mario Maurer, Edwin McArthur, Jenny McBean, Ed McCoy, Amy McCrary, Rachel McDaniels, Timothy McDowell, William H. McGrath, JM Mcinnes, Kathleen Mehan, Sushant Melsen, Lieke Mendoza Tinoco, David Meng, Jing Metson, Geneviève Mi, Zhifu Minder, Justin

Mirchi, Ali Mishra, Ashok Mitchell, Steve

Moftakhari, Hamed

Monier, Erwan

Mueller, Nathaniel

Muis, Sanne

Munoz-Erickson, Tischa

Musolino, Dario

Mutiibwa, Denis

Najafi, Mohammad Reza

Noack, Frederik

Norgaard, Richard

Norris, J. Quinn

O'Donnell, Greg

Oita, Azusa

Orlando, John

Pacheco-Vega, Raul

Paris, Claire

Parson, Edward

Pavelsky, Tamlin

Peischl, Jeff

Pelling, Mark

Peng, Bin

Perkins-Kirkpatrick, Sarah

Phillips, Claire

Pizzuto, James

Plater, Andrew

Pregnolato, Maria

Quaas, Johannes

Ramaswami, Anu

Ratna, Nazmun

Read, Laura

Reichstein, Markus

Robinson, Brian

Rogelj, Joeri

Rosa, Lorenzo

Roson, Roberto

Roulet, Nigel

Ruddell, Ben

Russo, Simone

Sankey, Joel

Sartori, Martina

Sayers, Paul

Schaller, Nathalie

Schepanski, Kerstin

Schramski, John

Schurer, Andrew

Shen, Zhaoyi

Shi, Shengwei

Sihi, Debjani

Singh, Simron

Sinha, Tushar

Sivapalan, Murugesu Smith, Christopher Sorooshian, Armin Srikrishnan, Vivek Sriver, Ryan Staron, Lydie Stokols, Daniel Stratton, Hannah Striessnig, Erich Sudmant, Andrew Sun, Jianqi Sylla, Mouhamadou Talbot-Jones, Julia Tebaldi, Claudia Tett, Simon Thompson, Philip Tianhong, Li Tiwari, Virendra Townsend-Small, Amy Tsimplis, Michael Tubiello, Francesco Turco, Marco Tye, Mari Vafeidis, Athanasios Vahmani, Pouya Vautard, Robert Veldkamp, Ted Verstraeten, Willem Vivanco, David Vogel, Kristin Wahl, Thomas Wang, Fahui Wang, Guojian Wang, Tijian Wang, Wei Weaver, Christopher Weber, Torsten Wehner, Michael Wheeler, Sarah Williams, A. Wu, Renguang Wu, Shu Wyrwoll, Paul Xia, Lili Xing, Jia Xoplaki, Elena Xu, Yangyang Yan, Zhongwei Yang, Tiantian

Yeakley, J. Alan

Ying, Qi

Yuan, Zhe Zhang, HongLiang Zhang, Tianyi Zhan-Ming, Chen Zhao, Chun Zhou, Changfang Zimmerman, Rae Zwiers, Francis