1071 Palmer Commons 100 Washtenaw Ave. Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2218

Phone: (734) 764-0505 • Fax: (734) 647-3600

December 17, 2019

Daniel Cronin Hospital Medicine F4323 UH South Ann Arbor MI 48103-5220

Dear Professor Cronin:

I am pleased to inform you and your team that your proposal to CRLT's Faculty Development Fund has been favorably reviewed, and CRLT is awarding you \$6,500.00 for your project. Congratulations!

We ask that you acknowledge CRLT funding in any publicity or reports about your project. The following statement can be used: "This material is based upon work supported by the U-M Center for Research on Learning and Teaching through the Faculty Development Fund."

To claim the grant award, please have someone in your department office provide Brian Konz (763-6939, bkonz@umich.edu), Business Administrator at CRLT, with a shortcode in the Designated Fund (Fund 40000) for a new Project/Grant so he can arrange for the transfer of your award. Your expenditures should approximate the items listed in your proposal budget. If there are any overruns on this account, your department will be expected to cover the deficit. Please note, unspent funds must be returned to CRLT at the conclusion of the project. If the project is not done at that time, please apply for an extension.

As indicated on your proposal, the period of funding will begin on 12/16/2019 and must be completed by 12/1/2020. For future reference, a copy of your funded proposal is also attached. To assist in disseminating the results of your project to your faculty colleagues, a final report is due on 3/1/2021. Please submit your report through the CRLT grants website, http://crlt.umich.edu/grants. Information about CRLT Grant Reporting Procedures is attached.

On behalf of the CRLT Advisory Board and staff members, we wish you the best on your project. If you have any questions, please contact Malinda Matney, Director of Assessment at CRLT (mmatney@umich.edu).

Sincerely,

Matthew Kaplan Executive Director

cc: Marschall S. Runge

Joseph C. Kolars John Carethers Raj Mangrulkar James Hilton Michelle Daniel Seetha Monrad Gurjit Sandhu Vineet Chopra Robert Dickson Rana Kabeer

Amit Gupta

Nathan Houchens Sanjay Saint Jakob McSparron Janet Biermann Anna Berezovsky Lauren Chibucos Patricia Mullan Michael Englesbe Carla Vorndran Brian Konz